Proud Mumma

image

Look at what my darling girls did! The chicks I minded for their first month of life have grown up into beautiful hens and laid their first eggs! Well, two of them have. I bet Harriet’s the one who’s slacking off. She was always lagging behind (in a cute, nervous girl way). I’m such a proud mumma, even though I’m not their mumma any more.

image

I haven’t seen them since they were getting their first brown feathers but I still recognise who’s who from this photo. From left to right: Gertrude, Penny and Harriet (although their chicken daddy is never 100% who’s who so he might have just told me I guessed right so he wouldn’t have to admit that he had no idea). I hope the girls will let me have a cuddle next time I see them!

2 thoughts on “Proud Mumma

Leave a Reply

