Rose Garden 

It’s finally cold enough to plant a rose garden! I chose 3 special roses: Peace, Just Joey and Mr Lincoln, and added a new one with a special name: Golden Bunny. My favourite golden book when I was little was about a duck and a bunny becoming unlikely friends. When mum would hug and kiss me she used to say “duck and bunny squeeze and cuddle hug, kiss” after that book. 

I had to top up the soil with some potting mix and the fresh soil proved too tempting for Lloyd. So unfortunately my lovely new rose garden will have to have an ugly fence around it for a little while. I think once the soil is settled and the roses grab on it should be alright. Lucky roses have thorns, otherwise Lloyd would think I’d planted sticks as some kind of fun game for him. 

3 thoughts on “Rose Garden 

Leave a comment