Lloyd The Determined, Clever Menace

Did my usual damage check after Lloyd was left at home (all by himself!) for a couple of hours this morning. Note that this is pre walk so the following story is in no way his fault.. 

Somehow he managed to dig a massive hole (went down a good half metre) in the second vegie box while leaving the fence perfectly intact. I’m still not entirely sure how he did it but it would likely have involved him pushing the fence to make a gap underneath big enough for either him or just his paws to get through. Given the depth of the hole and the fact that the splatter zone was on the wall behind, I think he must’ve gotten his whole self under the fence. But the fence isn’t bent in the slightest. And he’s not small! And how did he get out again? I guess he took a leap of faith? 

The only other possibility I can think of is that he got into the first vegie box (I hadn’t fixed the fence until today) and jumped across to the second. But that’s still a decent jump and it’s over two intact fences with a half metre gap between them. Days like this I wish we had puppy-cam! 

Needless to say I was too impressed to be cross. Plus it wasn’t his fault. 

Plus he’s pretty cute. 

Leave a comment